Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Sub Zero Heating & Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
130 Reviews

Matthew Herring
04/17/2021
Economic and great work thanks for a job well done.
Brianna Lowery
04/08/2021
Very professional and well mannered. Also very knowledgeable and willing to explain everything! 10/10 service and would recommended to anyone needing HVAC services !
Terry Lowery
04/08/2021
Professional, Polite and Efficient. They came out , diagnosed the problem and fixed it on the spot! Not to mention their prices beat competitors all day long. 10/10 would recommend.
Amber Hanyak
03/08/2021
A few weeks ago I was having trouble with hot air from my furnace. Being a relatively new homeowner I did a Google search and called dormar for an opinion. They were out and the guy suggested I needed a new furnace (I thought this was a little strange as the furnace was installed less than 6 years ago). Today I woke up and noticed it was a little colder and the same issue was occurring, going to the worst case scenario of needing a new furnace I decided to get a second opinion or getting multiple quotes to compare the replacement cost. I called Sub Zero and could not be more thrilled with their service, timeliness and how efficient they are. They were out within an hour. Ben the technician within 15 minutes located the problem to a pressure switch and fixed it on site. It takes a lot for me to write 5 star reviews but I will be switching to sub zero for all my heating and cooling needs. It’s great to see a company not sending sales men out or having the go to as a replacement system. Thank you guys again for getting the problem taken care of .
Kerith Palletti
02/09/2021
Both times I have used them now they have been quick, honest, and reasonable. And personable!! Which is also very important to me. CALL THESE GUYS!! You won't regret it 😁
Besart
12/26/2020
Dan Fox
12/08/2020
C M
10/26/2020
Honestly this is the only heating and cooling company I’ll ever use. Their service is unmatched and they have the best and friendliest technicians. Just the best company you could ask for. Thank you again guys for your continued help and service!
Lisa B
10/11/2020
Brian and another man came and installed a new furnace at my mother in laws home. They had to do a lot of work including taking out a huge super old furnace! We were very happy with the service and are excited to have a new energy efficient furnace! Thank you for sending experienced, friendly and knowledgeable guys to install her furnace.
Susan Kukla
09/15/2020
Ben M showed up exactly when he said he would. He listened to my concern and asked questions so he could get to the root cause of the issue. Ben was extremely professional and ensured that everything was in proper working condition before he left the house. Ben made sure that I understood what the problem was and what steps were taken to fix it. I will call Sub Zero with any future heating and AC needs and will definitely refer my friends.
Paige Craig
09/04/2020
Subzero has handled my repair needs for years. When my 20 year old AC gave out, I decided to replace the entire system. The AC never worked well due to the unit being undersized, and there was never enough airflow returning to the furnace. Chris figured out how to make the new system (higher efficiency) work as designed by adding more return air to the furnace. He figured it out whereas others merely proposed the easy way out in my opinion. I’m very happy with my new Daikin equipment! I would recommend Subzero without a second thought and will continue using them for all of my HVAC needs.
Cbus Rider
07/06/2020
Fantastic,quick, and reliable! The two gentlemen that came to my home were professional,clean, and even wore boot covers in my home. I would highly recommend this company
Bill Johnson
06/26/2020
Josh did a fantastic job!
Dazzling Diva Boutique
05/31/2020
Contacted Sub Zero that same day they were out. Never used them before, but after my experience I would call the again for service. Josh was the tech that came out, he was polite and friendly very professional. Gave me some good tips. Was very pleased, thank you Josh and SubZero for your professional service.
Steven McCaslin
05/30/2020
I called Sub Zero in need of service on my central ac unit- was running low on refrigerant. I knew I had a small leak, but had put it off. Of course this issue reared its ugly head when Mother Nature decided to crank up the heat! I called around 10:45 am in the morning. The gentleman that answered said that they were very busy- completely understandable and expected. He put me on the schedule for the next morning, but said a tech would call if something opened up. Not even an hour later, their tech Gabe called and said could be there in 30 mins. I was ecstatic! Gabe and his crew of trainees showed up and got right to work. They sprayed off the coils on my outside unit, put in refrigerant and leak sealer, sealed up the service port and put new caps on the low and high side ports. Top notch professional service that cost much less than I had anticipated. I definitely recommend them and will use for all of my future hvac needs!
Christian Rivera
05/30/2020
Josh just came by to diagnose my heating and cooling systems. He was very informative and professional giving me a reasonable quote. I called earlier in the week and they called me this morning to schedule a time convenient for me.
Victoria Eardley
05/07/2020
Had the BEST experience with Josh from Sub Zero Heating & Air Conditioning today! He was courteous, punctual, and his thoroughness cannot be matched. After an extremely poor experience with another local company Josh was a godsend. I would recommend SubZero and Josh to anyone for top-notch service. In the middle of COVID-19 and erratic early May weather our furnace (and with it the AC) would not turn on. My husband had pinpointed that we had an electrical issue with our over 15-year-old gas Carrier furnace as fuses kept blowing the second we started up the furnace. Within 24 hours of calling SubZero we had Josh at our door. **He wore a mask and used social-distancing precautions throughout the entire service period. Josh took extra time (about hour and a half) to make sure the system was working properly and after crossing off every potential problem pinpointed an extremely abnormal issue where an electrical wire above the basement unit was pinched/melting slowly due to it being stuck near a heating vent/metal ductwork. He quickly (in an hour) resolved the wiring issue along with another issue with our air vent. He kept us informed throughout the entire service period and pricing was extraordinarily reasonable. We will never call anyone else for HVAC service. Very impressed with Josh and SubZero Heating & Air Conditioning.
Dalton Summers
05/05/2020
Eric Piotrowicz
04/02/2020
Thank you Josh for getting the thermostat and HVAC reconnected and working correctly. I will happily reach out for any future repair needs.
Patrece Scott
02/24/2020
Thanks to Josh and Cole they fix the problem and got my furnace to working. They were very polite and professional. They even cleaned the ducks and check the hot water tank. Very good company
Bob Huff
02/17/2020
Guy was just here, did a great job getting are furnace working. And he didn't leave a mess !. thank you .
Sue Melnyk
02/07/2020
Pleasant Woman
12/31/2019
Thanks to Josh and his excellent customer service skills - I rate this a 5 star because I was assigned to Sub Zero by my home warranty company because my thermostat went bad. I had just had a bad experience with another company which was no call and no show for the appointment. I received a call from Josh telling me he would be there in 20 minutes. He arrived at my home as promised. When I opened the door, Josh put on his shoe covers before entering the house. He has a very pleasant personality, very polite and respectful and you can tell he put the customer's interest first and aimed for customer satisfaction. He did an excellent job replacing my thermostat and went above and beyond to check out some other things and gave me some important advice. I had to call the home warranty company to make sure my services were covered. Josh was kind and patient and provided the information I needed from the heating system to get the services covered. The price was reasonable and overall I was very pleased with his service.
Josi Bowen
12/17/2019
They came out the day we requested service. Joshua was right on time, polite and explained what he was doing. He even showed me how to clean the sensor on our heater to prevent needing maintenance next time. I would highly recommend this company.
Elizabeth Smith
12/13/2019
Josh called ahead of time and got the job done in about 30 minutes. He was polite and informative. The price was very affordable, and I appreciate the service.
See All Reviews